Past members of the lab

Researcher Scientists

Dr. Vangelis Simeonidis, 2018; Program Manager at Lumen Bioscience
Dr. Ram Hariharan, 2017
Dr. Vineet Sangar, 2017
Dr. Ben Heavner, 2017

Postdoctoral Researchers

Dr. Martin Shelton, 2018; Associate Product Manager at NanoString
Dr. Rhishikesh Bargaje, 2018; Scientist at the National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences
Dr. Matt Richards, 2017;
Dr. Rory Donovan-Maiye, 2017; Allen Institute for Brain Science
Dr. Seth Ament, 2016; Assistant Professor at the University of Maryland, Department of Psychiatry
Dr. Roie Levy, 2016; Computational Biologist at Verily Life Sciences
Dr. Daniel McDonald, 2016; Postdoctoral researcher at the University of California, San Diego
Buruk Aregawi, 2015; AI Systems Engineer at AdmitHub
Dr. Saheed Imam, 2015; Research Scientist at Synthetic Genomics
Dr. Julie Bletz, 2015; Senior Program Manager at Institute for Systems Biology
Dr. Kyung Kim, 2014; Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Southern California
Victor Cassen, 2014; Software Engineer at Luminus Networks
Dr. Areejit Samal, 2013; Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai, India, Assistant Professor
Dr. Charu Kumar, 2013; University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, Research Assistant Professor of Bioengineering
Dr. Nicholas Chia, 2012; Assistant Professor of Biophysics, Dept. of Surgery, Mayo Clinic
Dr. Adai Vellaichamy, 2010;  Assistant Member and Co-Director of Proteomics Programmatic Core at The Methodist Hospital Research Institute
Dr. Amit Ghosh, 2011; Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratories
Dr. Pan-Jun Kim, 2011; Junior Research Group Leader, Asia Pacific Center for Theoretical Physics (APCTP); Adjunct Professor, Department of Physics, POSTECH

Graduate Students

Dani Bergey, 2017
Dr. Piyush Labhsetwar, 2017;
Andrew Magis, 2015; Chief Bioinformatics Scientist at Arivale
Dr. Shuyi Ma, 2015; Postdoctoral Fellow at Center for Infectious Disease Research
Dr. James Eddy, 2014; Research Scientist at Sage Bionetworks
Dr. Matthew Benedict, 2014; Senior Research Engineer at Dow Chemical
Dr. Chunjing Wang, 2014; Software Engineer at LinkedIn
Dr. Yuliang Wang, 2013; Research Assistant Professor at University of Washington
Dr. Caroline B. M. Porter, 2013; Postdoctoral Fellow at Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard
Dr. Sriram Chandrasekaran, 2013; Assistant Professor at University of Michigan
Matthew Gonnerman – M.S., 2012; Process Engineer at Anagram International Inc.
Dr. Jaeyun Sung, 2012; Assistant Professor at Mayo Clinic
Beth Papanek – M.S., 2012; now pursuing PhD at Oakridge National Laboratories
Dr. Youn-hee Ko, 2011; Yonsei University, Postdoctoral Fellow, Dept of Biotechnology
Swati Gupta – M.S., 2010; Integration Consultant at DayNine Consulting
Ravali Raju – M.S., 2009; Senior Engineer at Biogen
Shu-wen Huang – M.S., 2009; now at TetraVitae Bioscience

Academic Visitors

Dr. Sascha Schäuble, 2014; Postdoctoral Researcher at Friedrich-Schiller-University Jena
Dr. Juan Zhang, 2014; Associate Professor at Jiangnan University
Dr. Carl Chang, 2014
Dr. Joy Wang, 2013-2014; Associate Professor at Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Dr. Alexey Kolodkin, 2012-2014; Research Associate at the Luxembourg Centre for Systems Biomedicine, University of Luxembourg

Undergraduate Students

Brendan King, 2015-2017
Austin Prince, 2016; Math and Computer Science Teacher, Tilden Preparatory School, Walnut Creek, CA
Nathan Suek, 2016; Graduate studies at Memorial Sloan Kettering
Feaven Berhe, 2016
Nick Merino, 2016
Allison Gilbert, 2016
Bijou Basu, 2015
Sofie Bluvstein, 2012-2013; Graduate studies at University of Minnesota
Nassim Ajami, 2011-2012; Graduate studies at UCSD
Andrea Herrmann, 2011-2012
Zhilong (Peter) Zhu, 2011-2012; Graduate studies at MIT
Hao Feng, 2011
Yang Zhou, 2011
Austin Lee-Richerson, 2009-2011; Graduate studies at Stanford
Bobak Hadidi, 2010-2011; Graduate studies at Princeton
Soroush Ardekani, 2009-2011
John Ossyra, 2009-2010
Alisha Gryniewicz, 2009-2010
Michael Choe, 2008-2010
Apurv Puri, 2009-2010
James Damore, 2008-2010
Kanishka Desai, 2008-2010
Sanchit Beri, 2009-2010
Keith Chavez, 2009
Azeem Zafar, 2007-2009
Luke Edelman, 2007-2009; Graduate studies at Cambridge University
Giuseppe Toia, 2008-2009; MD at Loyola University Chicago
Seth Hanson, 2007-2009
Erica Campanella-Waage, 2008
Joe Dolivo, 2007-2008